Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 17, 2021

Reviewed by Tiffany V. for Jonathan Haug

Suffolk, VA
Jon was great to work with, he made this process as easy as possible. He answered all of my questions easily and could explain things I didn’t understand.

4.5 completed on May 16, 2021

Reviewed by Joseph W. for Jonathan Haug

Chesapeake, VA
Great service. Have used him multiple times and would recommend to friends and family. Will use him again if needed in the future.

5.0 completed on May 13, 2021

Reviewed by Timothy M. for Jonathan Haug

Norfolk, VA
The entire process was made so simple by Jon! Thank you Jon for helping me buy my dream home!!

5.0 completed on May 7, 2021

Reviewed by Tramisha G. for Jonathan Haug

Norfolk, VA
Jonathan and his team were very thorough through the entire process. They made sure to communicate effectively and kept me in the loop the entire time. They were all extremely helpful, friendly and polite.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2021

Reviewed by Nicole M. for Jonathan Haug

Chincoteague, VA
Jonathan and Lindsay made the process seamless! They were there anytime we had questions. I would recommend Prosperity and Jonathan ten times over!

5.0 completed on May 2, 2021

Reviewed by William D. for Jonathan Haug

Virginia Beach, VA
Jon, Lindsey and Martha were excellent! The communication skills, the follow-up, and overall experience was excellent. I will definitely refer yhem to my friends!

5.0 completed on April 30, 2021

Reviewed by Stephen P. for Jonathan Haug

Hampton, VA
great communication, called back, emailed back. Was quick throughout the process. Knew what he was talking about.

5.0 completed on April 30, 2021

Reviewed by Daniel D. for Jonathan Haug

Greenbackville, VA
Jon went over and above to make sure that we understood the process and in communicating with our realtor to make sure that we got to settlement. A pleasure to work with. Very personable, while also very professional.

5.0 completed on April 29, 2021

Reviewed by Randolph M. for Jonathan Haug

Nassawadox, VA
Jon was extremely professional and and very helpful. He was there at 10pm for out questions and up til 12am and later working hard to make my family's dream come true. Words cannot express how pleased we are with the service Jon has provided us. We will never forget it. Thank-you!

5.0 completed on April 28, 2021

Reviewed by Mark M. for Jonathan Haug

Colonial Heights, VA
Jonathan and his team were great to work with and extremely happy with the service they provided my wife and I. This is my first home purchase and it was a great experience. Thank you again!

5.0 completed on April 27, 2021

Reviewed by Hannah H. for Jonathan Haug

Virginia Beach, VA
Jonathan was very knowledgeable and available to answer any questions I had. He was responsive via phone, text, and email. As a first time homebuyer, his expertise was crucial. Thanks!

5.0 completed on April 23, 2021

Reviewed by Drew J. for Jonathan Haug

Norfolk, VA
Jon made the entire process start to finish very easy for us. He very clearly showed us our options for us to consider and provided expert level advice for us to make the best decision for us.

5.0 completed on April 23, 2021

Reviewed by Norman C. for Jonathan Haug

Virginia Beach, VA
All questions from us old folks were answered fully

5.0 completed on April 21, 2021

Reviewed by Jenni J. for Jonathan Haug

Norfolk, VA
We have used Jon three times now. He always gets us the best rate and makes the entire process very easy! We tell all of our friends and family to reach out to him and see what he can do for them as well and they are always very pleased! Thanks for all of your help again!

5.0 completed on April 19, 2021

Reviewed by Bianca C. for Jonathan Haug

Virginia Beach, VA
Very attentive. Answered every small question I had. Never had guess if things were moving forward. Perfect customer service.

5.0 completed on April 19, 2021

Reviewed by Mitchell I. for Jonathan Haug

Chesapeake, VA
It was a great staff that did all of my paper work. And all very knowledgeable about the process.

5.0 completed on April 18, 2021

Reviewed by Charles T. for Jonathan Haug

Norfolk, VA
Jon works so hard for every client to get the best rate and he treats every client like it’s his only client. The refinance process was extremely easy with Jon’s help. Great experience with Jon and the Prosperity team.

5.0 completed on April 17, 2021

Reviewed by Brittany M. for Jonathan Haug

Pocomoke City, MD
Jon went above and beyond for my husband and I. He has excellent communication skills with client and agent. He cares about his work, but also cares about the client. I believe Jon led us into the best possible direction for our loan. He was wonderful to do business with.

5.0 completed on April 16, 2021

Reviewed by Christopher C. for Jonathan Haug

Portsmouth, VA
Amazing experience

5.0 completed on April 16, 2021

Reviewed by Summer G. for Jonathan Haug

Virginia Beach, VA
Jonathan is amazing to work with!! He answered every question I had and made the process of buying a home so much easier. I will definitely be recommending him and using him again in the future! Thank you!!

5.0 completed on April 9, 2021

Reviewed by Bruce K. for Jonathan Haug

Maple, NC
Jonathan and the team are very nice and answered all questions easily or quickly found out the answers to questions they didn't have answers for. If we called and they couldn't answer we received return calls very quickly. Very smooth process throughout. Thanks team Jonathan.

5.0 completed on April 7, 2021

Reviewed by Wesley P. for Jonathan Haug

Williamsburg, VA


5.0 completed on April 6, 2021

Reviewed by Pamela M. for Jonathan Haug

Virginia Beach, VA
He is always willing to listen and answer questions even when the information was previously provided via email (duh)! Transparency and trust are important when obtaining a mortgage and he provided both!

Daniel F.
New Kent, VA

I would highly recommend Prosperity Home Mortgage! The process went very smoothly and we closed on time! We
couldn't have asked for a better loan officer!


Divider

Christopher H.
Virginia Beach

Jon (Haug) is awesome, best loan officer in business!!!


Divider

Mary D.
Norfolk
January 1, 2018

I have been so impressed throughout this entire process with the professionalism and assistance provided by Jon Haug. He was prompt, efficient and always available when I had questions (and as a first time homebuyer, I had a LOT of questions). I shopped around with 3 other companies and no one could beat the rate and closing cost combination that Prosperity offered. Jon never tried to "sell" me on using Prosperity, he simply offered the best deal in a prompt and competent fashion and it was obvious that he was extremely knowledgeable about the mortgage process in general and VHDA loans in particular. I was also able to close in 30 days despite two holidays during the escrow period and the sellers taking their time to get back with us as we tried to resolve PICRA items. Jon is a wonderful asset to Prosperity as well as Lindsey and Mindy.


Divider

Lois S.
Virginia Beach
December 22, 2017

The whole process went quickly and smoothly. Everyone involved was very helpful, professional, and great to work with.


Divider

Drew J.
Norfolk
November 30, 2017

Jon Haug and Lindsey Truesdel went above and beyond the call with this one. We had to push up the closing date, the Monday after Thanksgiving, and they worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed by the
Wednesday before. I know they put a lot of effort in to get this done on time, and I am so grateful for that. This is
my 2nd time using Prosperity, and you have a customer for life because of Jon and Lindsey.


Divider

Elise J.
Norfolk

Everything was handled professionally. Jon took the time to explain everything to me and ensured I understood
every detail.


Divider

Davida W.
Chesapeake, VA

Where do I start...From the beginning Jonathan (Haug) was nothing more than understanding and compassionated in regards to my situtation. When I thought my door of opportunity had closed, he was there to open it back up. The other members of the Prosperity team, Mindy Dean and Lindsey Truesdale made me feel as if I was the only customer your company was dealing with at that time. It has been such an honor to have the opportunity to have the privilege of working with such a professional and caring group of individuals. Thank you for such a wonderful
experience.


Divider

B. Wood
Lynchburg, VA

Jonathan Haugh is a consummate professional. Extremely knowledgable and available to help my wife and I get our first loan. I couldn't have found a better person to help me with this. Extremely satisfied with him and will definitely recommend both Jonathan and Prosperity Home Mortgage.


Divider

Samer M.
Norfolk, VA

There very good at what they do. I'm so very happy with them


Divider

Amanda W.
Chesapeake, Virginia

Jon Haug was nothing short of fantastic in this transaction. Highly recommend.


Divider

Jeffrey B.
Forest, VA

I have worked with Jon in numerous loans and refinances and am consistently impressed by his professionalism, competence, and patient approach. He always takes time to help me understand what can be a complicated and overwhelming process. I am very satisfied by my interest rate and the loan costs associated with the most recent home purchase. I have recommended Jon to others and will continue to do so.


Divider

Frank M.
Virginia Beach

Jon was great to work with and I have recommended him to others.


Divider

Jeffrey C.
Virginia Beach

My loan officer was Jon Haug. I can not say enough great things about him. As a first time home buyer he demonstrated patience in all aspects of the process, always ensuring I had complete understanding of situation. If I ever buy another home I will call upon Jon again. He is highly recommended and held in my highest regards.


Divider

Jerry B.
Virginia Beach

I have bought and refinanced many times in my life time and I must say that Jonathan Haug exceeded all my lofty
expectations...I would not go anywhere else... Good Job and Thank You !!!


Divider

John & Kim H.
Norfolk, VA

Jonathan (Haug) and Lindsey were an awesome team to work with. They were always just an email, phone (both office and cell) away even after business hours. Numerous times the answered questions (even the obvious ones) just to make sure we have complete understanding.


Divider

LT. Blane B., USN
Norfolk, VA.

Jon Haug is awesome! He is an expert at what he does and provides a level of service that simply can not be beaten. His professionalism, communication skills, perseverance, and dedication to his job are unparalleled by anyone else in his industry. I remember originally dreading the whole loan process trying to work with USAA and Navy Federal. One of my friends referred me to Jon and everything changed. He was enjoyable to work with and provided me with service and a loan that beat out the competition. Not only did I get a great deal but I got the best
service out there. With Jon's communication skills, integrity, and drive, he is an invaluable asset to Prosperity !


Divider

Lekesha A.
Norfolk, Virginia

My first experience was with BB & T, which was an awful experience. I explain that to Jonathan Haug when we started the process. The staff at Prosperity mortgage practically held my hand throughout the whole process. Jonathan Haug, Hannah Stratton, Tameca West is AWESOME they was wonderful and professional and very informative. I pray success over your company, thanks for everything!!!


Divider

W. B.

Our experience with Jon (Haug) was phenomenal. I didn't realize lenders could be so involved in the process from start to finish. He was always checking in with us to help with anything he could (which was basically for anything, not just the lending aspect) and was a valuable part of the home buying experience. I will never use anyone else for my future endeavors, and I've been recommending him to family and friends as well. You will not be disappointed in the slightest if you work with him; in fact you will be surprised to find someone so helpful and knowledgeable working for you


Divider

Roz B
Chesapeake, VA

Jon and Lindsay of Prosperity Home Mortgage are the best. If you need to get preapproved for a home loan just ask them.


Divider

Leah T.
Chesapeake, VA.

Jonathan (Haug) was really great with helping us understand everything. Hopefully, we could use his services again in the near future. Thanks again for wonderful service.


Divider

Ajay K.
Pleasant Grove West, Chesapeake, VA.

Jonathan (Haug) is the best home mortgage executive I have encountered. Not only was he able to provide me the best rate and a timely closing, he is also a true professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great mortgage experience.


Divider

Jillian O.
Norfolk, VA.

Our house financial process was very easy and flowed well. Jon (Haug) and his team's communication and responsiveness was great and made it less stressful for us.


Divider

Whitney B.
Ghent, Norfolk, VA.

Very helpful loan officer (Jon Haug). Response times to questions were immediate, even when I was contacting him well after normal working hours. Very helpful explaining my different options along with the pros and cons of each option. Rates were better than other places checked.


Divider

Barbara S.
Kings Grant, Virginia Beach, VA.

I highly recommend Jonathan Haug to anyone looking for a home loan. He managed our primary residence REFI and he made the process extremely easy and pain free. He is very knowledgeable and kept the process flowing to ensure the loan was ready for closing well ahead of schedule. Furthermore, he was ethical and kept his word from onset to conclusion, which can be rare in this business.

We shopped the rate and took a chance on Jonathan, we glad we did. We will definitely be using him again. We recommend you do the same.


Divider

Chuck N.
Bayside, Virginia Beach, VA.

Jonathan Haug is the best in the business. Could not have purchased my first home without the plan he put in front of me. From pre-qualification to signing my name on the deed, Jonathan helped me throughout the whole process. I was able to get an amazing mortgage for the home I always wanted. If I ever decide to move, he will be the first person I call.


Divider

Heath F.
Leesburg, VA.

Jon Haug worked with us for over a year during our home buying process. Never once did he get pushy or restless with our long turn around time. He is very good at simplifying things for those of us who aren't experts in the mortgage business, laying things out in laymen's terms. He was available pretty much any time of day or night for our many, many questions and always answered the phone with a delightful tone. I would recommend Jon to any of my friends or family.


Line
Showing results 1 - 26 of 26
Page: 1


Back to top